Latest Posts

Blog Tour: Mirrors and Mysteries by Christina Bauer Exclusive Excerpt!

Mirrors and Mysteries by Christina Bauer Series: Fairy Tales of the Magicorum #9 Publication date: March 24th 2022 Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult View on Goodreads Mirrors and Mysteries by Christina Bauer Series: Fairy Tales of the Magicorum #9 Publication date: March 24th 2022 Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult View on Goodreads Rapunzel meets Jane Eyre in…

Keep reading

Blog Tour: Daemon Blood by Mary Maddox Exclusive Excerpt

Daemon Blood Author: Mary Maddox Series: Daemon World, #3 Publication date: March 8th 2022 Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Horror View on Goodreads Our war will not unfold in your imaginary heaven. We will fight on Earth with human beings as pawns and weapons. Lu Darlington is a seer, bound to the daemon Talion through ritual and…

Keep reading

Cover Reveal: Gage by Christina Bauer

Gage Author: Christina Bauer Series: Angelbound Offspring #8 View on Goodreads Gage runs the L’Griffe, AKA the dragon shifter mafia on Earth. Since the human realm has no supernatural police, the L’Griffe do more than loan money or sell contraband. When it comes to dragon shifters, the L’Griffe are the law. And Gage isn’t the…

Keep reading

Book Blitz: Wolf Destinies by Lucia Ashta

Wolf Destinies Lucia Ashta Series: Rocky Mountain Pack #4 Genre: Paranormal, fantasy View on Goodreads My whole life is one tangled lie. A horrible deception. All my past choices steered by the woman who hunts me without pause. She’s powerful, vicious, and cruel, feared by the entire supernatural community. She’s also an immortal. Yeah, she…

Keep reading

Blog Tour:Living Dead Girl by Kelly Gunderman

Living Dead Gir Author: Kelly Gunderman Release Date: November 1st 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Suspense, Thriller View on Goodreads In this young adult thriller perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars, Thirteen Reasons Why, and Sadie, a teenage girl is about to find out how far would she will go to get revenge on those…

Keep reading

Blog Tour: Remission by Ofelia Martinez Exclusive Excerpt

Remission Author: Ofelia Martinez Series: Heartland Metro Hospital, #1 Publication date: June 30th 2021 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance View on Goodreads He’s my mentor and off-limits. So why can’t I stay away from him? As Dr. Carolina Ramirez’s career is taking off, she gets incredible news. Dr. Hector Medina, the doctor she idolized as a…

Keep reading

Blog Tour: Words Composed of Sea and Sky by Erica George Mood Board

Words Composed of Sea and Sky Author: Erica George Publisher: Running Press Kids Release Date: May 25th 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Historical Fiction Get on Amazon This modern summer romance set on Cape Cod features two young adult poets divided by centuries. Michaela Dunn, living on present day Cape Cod, dreams of getting…

Keep reading

Top 12 Best Special Abilities/Super Powers in Young Adult Books

Super abilities are one of the most effective ways to spice up characters, stories, and world-building. This is a list of my top 12 most favorite superpowers from young adult books. That could be because of either the strength, potential, uniqueness or general appeal-ness of the power. #12: Katsa – Graceling by Kristin Cashore Ability:…

Keep reading

Amazons Must Haves for My Dream Reading Room Part I

Diamond-shaped wall mirrors. For the fantasy aesthetics. Duh. Mini frige to store my favorite snack and drinks. I need somewhere to store my drinks and snacks that I can’t leave out in the room all day. Also, I can store beauty products and other things that require cooling here, so I know it would be…

Keep reading

Blog Tour: The Jade Bones by Lani Forbes Book Spotlight

The Jade Bones Author: Lani Forbes Series: The Age of the Seventh Sun #2 Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Release Date: February 16th 2021 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy View on Goodreads Cast into the underworld after an act of shattering betrayal, Mayana and Ahkin must overcome unimaginable odds if they are to return home and reclaim the…

Keep reading

Book Review: Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco

Kingdom of the Wicked Author: Kerri Maniscalco Series: Kingdom of the Wicked #1 Genre: YA, fantasy, paranormal, romance View on Goodreads ————————————————- Two sisters. One brutal murder. A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself… And an intoxicating romance. Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria are streghe – witches who live secretly among humans,…

Keep reading

Blog Tour: The Good Girls by Claire Eliza Bartlett Promotional Post

The Good Girls Author: by Claire Eliza Bartlett Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: December 1st 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Thriller, Contemporary, Mystery, Realistic Fiction, LGBT View on Goodreads The troublemaker. The overachiever. The cheer captain. The dead girl. Like every high school in America, Jefferson-Lorne High contains all of the above. After the shocking murder of…

Keep reading

Blog Tour: Empire of Storms by Olivia Cornwell

Empire of Blood (Rebel Empire, #1) Author: Olivia Cornwell Release Date: November 10th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy View on Goodreads Lilly Faine is tired of classmates dissing her family, and doesn’t care when she receives suspension for nearly punching the lights out of a classmate. Her father isn’t crazy, even if he does spout…

Keep reading

Blog Tour: But For The Mountains by Erin Riha ARC Review + Mood Board

But For The Mountains Author: Erin Riha Publisher: REUTS Publications Release Date: June 3rd 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Dystopian, Fantasy View on Goodreads Arden Thatcher wasn’t meant to be chosen. But when her name is announced, she’s presented with something she never thought she’d have: a future away from her abuser. Shuttled off to attend…

Keep reading

Blog Tour: Nemesis and the Swan by Lindsay K. Bandy Book Spotlight

Nemesis and the Swan Author: Lindsay K. Bandy Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Release Date: October 27th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Historical, Fiction, France View on Goodreads From her prison cell in revolutionary Paris, nineteen-year-old aristocrat Hélène d’Aubign recalls the events that led her to choose between following in her parents’ unforgivable footsteps or abandoning the man…

Keep reading

Blog Tour: God Storm by by Coco Ma Review + Mood Board

God Storm Author: Coco Ma Series: Shadow Frost #2 Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Release Date: October 20th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy View on Goodreads Everything has a price. In the kingdom of Axaria, a darkness has fallen. After defeating the evil mother who summoned an immortal demon to kill her, newly coronated Queen Asterin Faelenhart…

Keep reading

Blog Tour: But for the Mountains by Erin Riha ARC Review + Mood Board

But For The Mountains Author: Erin Riha Publisher: REUTS Publications Release Date: June 3rd 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Dystopian, Fantasy View on Goodreads Arden Thatcher wasn’t meant to be chosen. But when her name is announced, she’s presented with something she never thought she’d have: a future away from her abuser. Shuttled off to attend…

Keep reading

The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes ARC Review + Mood Board

The Inheritance Games Author Jennifer Lynn Barnes Series: The Inheritance Games #1 Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Release Date: September 29th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Mystery, Thriller View on Goodreads | Get on Amazon A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and…

Keep reading

ARC Review: Accidental by Alex Richards

Accidental Author: Alex Richards Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Genre: Contemporary, YA, Fiction, Fa View on Goodreads Johanna has had more than enough trauma in her life. She lost her mom in a car accident, and her father went AWOL when Johanna was just a baby. At sixteen, life is steady, boring . . . maybe even…

Keep reading

ARC Review: Finding Balance by Kati Gardner

Accidental Author: Alex Richards Publisher: Bloomsbury YA Release Date: July 7th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Realistic Fiction View on Goodreads This timely, emotionally-resonant story about a teen girl dealing with the aftermath of a tragic shooting is a must-read from an exciting new YA talent. Johanna has had more than enough trauma in her life.…

Keep reading

ARC: All the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn Grace

All the Stars and Teeth Author: Adalyn Grace Series: All the Stars and Teeth #1 Genre: YA, fantasy Publisher: Imprint View on Goodreads Set in a kingdom where danger lurks beneath the sea, mermaids seek vengeance with song, and magic is a choice. She will reign. As princess of the island kingdom Visidia, Amora Montara…

Keep reading

ARC Review: The Merciful Crow by Margaret Owen

The Merciful Crow Author: Margaret Owen Series: The Merciful Crow #1 Genre: YA, fantasy Publisher: Henry Holt (BYR) View on Goodreads A future chieftain. Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they’re called to collect royal dead, she’s hoping…

Keep reading

Loading…

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

Edelweiss Reviewer.png

I love to hear from you! Feel free to hit me up for all types of inquiries